The Versatile Blogger Award: Facts About Me

 

versitle-blogger-bw

I was nominated for an awesome award awhile back!! I’m such a slacker some times, but I’m FINALLY getting around to it. I was nominated for The Versatile Blogger award by A Texan in South Africa!  I know that at this point I have a very limited audience so I was pretty stoked to get the nomination.

What is the The Versatile Blogger Award? The award is for the blogs you enjoy reading, the ones you give you an awesome insite on something you don’t know, or something you truly love!

So here are 10 facts about me you may not have know:

1 – I was named after a tractor…or so I was told years ago and am sticking to it.

2 – I love to sketch and draw, but feel that my creativity was zapped when I went to college.

3 – I have a BS in Mechanical Engineering

4 – Sometimes I wish I stayed in dance

5 – I competed in the Mrs. New York pageant

6 – I hate cows, but love farming. Not good when you’re a dairy farmer.

7 – I can’t keep plants a live (I’ve killed an air plant)

8 – I’m on a local bands album cover

9 – I turnd down my dream job of making cross bows and air guns.

10 – When I went to college I wanted to work for Nasa

The 5 Blogs I nominate are:

1 – Skate Fast Turn Left

2 – Marian’s Hunting Stories

3 – Engineering in Style

4 – Women Hunters

5 – My Little Poppyseed

 

My nominees are blogs that I have enjoyed reading for awhile now as well as some internet friends that I find truly interesting.  The nominees should go ahead and write their own post about their versatility and the fun 10 facts about them! They should also go ahead and nominate 5 more people.

Leave a Reply

